People

Dr. Reinhard Radermacher
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering and Director
Email: raderm@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
Yunho Hwang
Research Professor , Associate Director
Email: yhhwang@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
EEHP
Michael Ohadi
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and CEEE Founding Faculty Member
Email: ohadi@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Mary Baugher
Assistant to the Director
Email: mbaugher@umd.edu
Consortia:
Tanya Pringle
Administrative Assistant II
Email: tpringle@umd.edu
Consortia:
Ken Kiger
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: kkiger@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
EEHP
Amir Riaz
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ariaz@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Jelena Sebric
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Professor of Architecture
Email: jsrebric@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
Bao Yang
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: baoyang@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Vikrant Aute
Associate Research Scientist and Director
Email: vikrant@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Dr. Serguei Dessiatoun
Associate Research Scientist
Email: ser@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Hoseong Lee
Research Assistant Professor
Email: hslee@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Jiazhen Ling
Research Assistant Professor
Email: jiazhen@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP, MOC
Visiting Researcher
Email: hmatsuda@umd.edu
Consortia:
MOC
Jan Muehlbauer
Faculty Research Associate
Email: muehlie@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Prasad Naraharishetty
Faculty Research Assistant
Email: prasadny@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Dr. Cha Sik Park
Visiting Faculty Member
Email: gocspark@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Dr. Amir Shooshtari
Associate Research Scientist
Email: amir@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Faculty Research Assistant
Email: vrao@umd.edu
Consortia:
AHXPI

Pages

Bacellar, Daniel Fernandes dfbace@umd.edu

Optimization of miniaturized air-to-refrigerant heat exchangers

Bangerth, Stefan sbangert@umd.edu

Velocity-based defrost control

Beshr, Mohamed mbeshr@umd.edu

Life Cycle Climate Performance

Bhanot, Viren vbhanot@umd.edu

Transient modelling of Vapor Compression Cycles using Simulink

Cao, Fangyu fycao@umd.edu

Synthesis of Nanomaterials

Cao, Tao taocao@umd.edu

Solar Cooling

Du, Yilin duyilin@umd.edu

Investigation of Performance Potential of Sandia Cooler in Refrigerator Applications

Eldeeb, Radia radiame@umd.edu

PHESim

Hongtao Qiao

Note: Hongtao Qiao graduated in 2014, and his dissertation was Transient Modeling of Two-stage and Variable Refrigerant Flow Vapor Compression Systems with Frosting and Defrosting.  He now works for Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory.

Huang, Zhiwei zwhuang@umd.edu

Next Generation Air-refrigerant Heat Exchangers

Kennett, Ryan kennett@umd.edu

Evaluation and Optimization of XChanger Box

Lee, Moon Soo lms0523@umd.edu

Multi-phase flow simulation

Li, Manjie mli12346@umd.edu

Refrigerator and Heat Exchanger Technology

Lin, Xiaojie xiaojie@umd.edu

Desiccant Assisted SSLC System for Automobiles 

Long Huang

Note: Long Huang graduated in 2014, and his dissertation was “Development of Advanced Numerical Models for Variable Geometry Microchannel Heat Exchangers.”  He now works for Navigant.

Mandel, Raphael rmandel@umd.edu

Modeling the Thermal and Hydrodynamic Performance of Manifold Microchannel Evaporators

Mohamed Beshr mbeshr@umd.edu

"Develpment of Vapor Compression System Simulation Tools"

Muthusubramanian, Kamalakkannan

Note: Kamalakkannan Muthusubramanian graduated in 2015 with a Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering.  He now works as an engineer at Emerson Climate Technologies in Ohio.  His dissertation was, "Velocity-based Defrost of Evaporator Coils of Heat pumps"

Oles, Andrew asoles@umd.edu

AHX/EC

Popli, Sahil sahil.popli@emerson.com

Note: Sahil Popli graduated in 2014, and his dissertation was entitled, "Wetting of micro-channel heat exchanger heat transfer surfaces".  He now works for Emerson Climate Technologies.

Qian, Suxin sqian@umd.edu

Heat Activated Cooling

Rivera, Andrew arivera5@umd.edu

Enhancement of ECU

Tao, Ye ytao1@umd.edu

Electrochemical Compression

Troch, Sarah stroch@umd.edu

LCCP

Yang, Ning

Electrostatic Fine Liquid Particles Separation from High Velocity Air Streams

Zhang, Zhilu zlzhang@umd.edu

Analysis of Heat Pump Clothes Dryer