People

Dr. Reinhard Radermacher
Minta Martin Professor of Engineering and Director
Email: raderm@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
Yunho Hwang
Research Professor and Associate Director
Email: yhhwang@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
EEHP
Michael Ohadi
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and CEEE Founding Faculty Member
Email: ohadi@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Mary Baugher
Assistant to the Director
Email: mbaugher@umd.edu
Consortia:
Tanya Pringle
Administrative Assistant II
Email: tpringle@umd.edu
Consortia:
Ken Kiger
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: kkiger@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
EEHP
Amir Riaz
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ariaz@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Jelena Sebric
Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Professor of Architecture
Email: jsrebric@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
Bao Yang
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: baoyang@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Vikrant Aute
Assistant Research Scientist and Director
Email: vikrant@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Dr. Serguei Dessiatoun
Associate Research Scientist
Email: ser@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI
Faculty Research Assistant
Email: donghz@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
MOC
Hoseong Lee
Faculty Research Associate
Email: hslee@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Jiazhen Ling
Faculty Research Associate
Email: jiazhen@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP, MOC
Visiting Researcher
Email: hmatsuda@umd.edu
Consortia:
MOC
Jan Muehlbauer
Faculty Research Associate
Email: muehlie@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Prasad Naraharishetty
Faculty Research Assistant
Email: prasadny@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
Dr. Cha Sik Park
Visiting Faculty Member
Email: gocspark@umd.edu
Consortia:
EEHP
Dr. Amir Shooshtari
Associate Research Scientist
Email: amir@umd.edu | Website
Consortia:
AHXPI

Pages

Al Hashimi, Husain halhashi@umd.edu

Shipboard Cooling

Andhare, Rohit randhare@umd.edu High Performance Heat Exchangers having Microchannels to be used with an Ammonia-Water Absorption Cycle
Bacellar, Daniel dfbace@umd.edu

Transient Modeling of Vapor Compression Systems

Bangerth, Stefan sbangert@umd.edu

Velocity-based defrost control

Beshr, Mohamed mbeshr@umd.edu

Life Cycle Climate Performance

Bhanot, Viren vbhanot@umd.edu

Transient modelling of Vapor Compression Cycles using Simulink

Boyea, David dboyea@umd.edu

Low Thermal Resistance, Two Phase Cooling Loop for Aircraft Thermal Management

Cao, Fangyu fycao@umd.edu

Synthesis of Nanomaterials

Cao, Tao taocao@umd.edu

Solar Cooling

Didion, Jeffrey jrdidion@me.com

Fluid Management Using Electrohydrodynamic Forces

Eldeeb, Radia radiame@umd.edu

PHESim

Fody, Joshua jfody@umd.edu

Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion

Ganapathy, Harish gharish@umd.edu

High-Efficiency Natural Gas Sweetening and Carbon Capture Utilizing Micro-Structured Surfaces

Hongtao Qiao

Transient Modeling of Two-stage and Variable Refrigerant Flow Vapor Compression Systems with Frosting and Defrosting

Huang, Dale dhhuang@umd.edu

Hybrid thermoelectric systems

Huang, Zhiwei zwhuang@umd.edu

Next Generation Air-refrigerant Heat Exchangers

Lee, Moon Soo lms0523@umd.edu

Multi-phase flow simulation

Levy, Jared jlevy207@umd.edu

 Data Center Energy Analysis

Li, Manjie mli12346@umd.edu

Refrigerator and Heat Exchanger Technology

Lin, Xiaojie xiaojie@umd.edu

Desiccant Assisted SSLC System for Automobiles 

Long Huang

“Development of Advanced Numerical Models for Variable Geometry Microchannel Heat Exchangers.”

Mandel, Raphael rmandel@umd.edu

Modeling the Thermal and Hydrodynamic Performance of Manifold Microchannel Evaporators

Oles, Andrew asoles@umd.edu

AHX/EC

Pesaran, Alireza

Adsorption Energy Storage

Popli, Sahil spopli@umd.edu

Wetting of micro-channel heat exchanger heat transfer surfaces

Qian, Suxin sqian@umd.edu

Heat Activated Cooling

Rivera, Andrew

Enhancement of ECU

Tao, Ye ytao1@umd.edu

Electrochemical Compression

Tiwari, Ratnesh

AHX/EC

Wang, Lei wanglei@umd.edu

Operating SOFCs on Carbonaceous Fuels with Trace Impurities

Xu, Jiajun jiajunxu@umd.edu

Thermal transport of nanomaterial

Zhang, Zhilu zlzhang@umd.edu

Heat Exchanger Design